Kumar Sangakkara named as first non British president of Marylebone Cricket Club

Former Sri Lanka Cricketer Kumar Sangakkara has been recently named as the first non-British president of the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). He has been appointed at the post for one year and will begin his tenure on 1 October 2019. Sangakkara nomination was announced by the current President, Anthony Wreford, at the MCC Annual General […]

Continue Reading