March 1, 2024
Spread the love

On Thursday Sri Lanka Cricket team announced the names their 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup which will to be played in England and Wales later this year.

A day before announcing their team, Sri Lanka had appointed Dimuth Karunaratne as the ODI captain to lead the team in the World Cup, starting 30 May.

The name of the 15 members of the team are as follow

Dimuth Karunaratne (C), Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, , Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Jeffrey Vandersay, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, , Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Jeevan Mendis, Milinda Siriwardana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *