August 7, 2022
Spread the love

Ashok Gehlot as Chief Minister and Sachin Pilot as Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot of Rajasthan take their oath on Monday, 17 December, at Jaipur’s Albert Hall.

Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh administered the oath ceremony of office to Gehlot and Pilot in the presence of Congress President Rahul Gandhi and former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh..

The Outgoing Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, NCP’s Sharad Pawar, LJD leader Sharad Yadav, former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, DMK leader MK Stalin, JMM leader Hem`ant Soren, JVM leader Babulal Marandi were also present at the ceremony.

The formal announcement was made on Friday, 14 December, after Rahul Gandhi successfully broke the silence between the veteran leader and his younger colleague over several rounds of discussions lasting more than two days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.